Skip to content ↓
Hazel Grove High School

HAZEL GROVE HIGH SCHOOL

Careers

 

cOLLEGe AND SIXTH FORM OPEN DAYS 

Ashton Sixth Form College Open Event

Ashton Sixth Form College www.asfc.ac.uk

  • Saturday 30th September  10am – 1pm
  • Tuesday 17th October  5pm – 8pm
  • Saturday 25th November  9.30am – 12.30pm

Aquinas Open Event

Aquinas - www.aquinas.ac.uk

  • Saturday 30th September  10am -1pm
  • Wednesday 11th October    6.30pm – 8.30pm
  • Thursday 2nd November  6.30pm – 8.30pm

BIMM Manchester - Music College - Open Events

BIMM Manchester - Music College -

(http://www.bimm.co.uk/open-days/manchester/)

Register and book online

  • Saturday 14th October - Register online
  • Saturday 28th October - Register online
  • Saturday 11th November - Register online

Buxton & Leek College Open event

Buxton & Leek College, Buxton Campus (see website for more dates)

www.blc.ac.uk/news-events

  • Saturday 14 October 2017  Both 10am -1pm
  • Wednesday 15 November Leek 5pm – 7pm
  • Thursday 16 November  Buxton 5pm– 7pm
  • Wednesday 17 January 2018  Leek 5pm -7pm
  • Thursday 18 January 2018  Buxton 5pm – 7pm

Cheadle College Open Event

Cheadle College - http://cheadle.cmcnet.ac.uk/

  • Saturday 14th October 10am - 12.30pm
  • Wednesday 8th November 6 - 8 pm

Cheadle Hulme High Sixth Form Open Event

Cheadle Hulme High Sixth Form www.chhs.stockport.sch.uk

  • Thursday 9th November  6.30pm - 8.30 pm

Clarendon Sixth Form College

http://www.clarendonsixth.com

  • Wednesday 27th September 6pm – 8pm
  • Saturday 21st October 10am – 2pm
  • Monday 20th November 6pm – 8pm
  • Tuesday 13th February 2018 6pm – 8pm
  • Saturday 7th October 10am -1pm
  • Sunday 15th October 10am -1pm


Eccles Sixth Form Centre, campus Chatsworth Road, Eccles M30 9FJEccles Sixth Form Centre Open Event

(other campus dates - check online:  http://www.salfordcc.ac.uk/)  

  • Thursday 19 October 5.30pm – 8.30pm
  • Saturday 25 November 10.30am – 2.00pm
  • Thursday 22 March 2018 5.30pm – 8.30pm

FutureSkills campus Open Event

FutureSkills campus @MediaCityUK,  Dakota Avenue, Salford, M50 2PU

  • Tuesday 17 October 5.30pm-8.30pm
  • Saturday 25 November 10am-2.30pm
  • Tuesday 20 March 2018 5.30pm – 8.30pm

Loreto College Open Events

Loreto College www.loreto.ac.uk

  • Saturday 7th October 10am -1pm
  • Sunday 15th October 10am -1pm

Marple College Open Event

Marple College - http://marple.cmcnet.ac.uk/

  • Saturday 14th October  10am - 12.30pm
  • Thursday 9th November  6pm - 8 pm

Macclesfield College 

http://www.macclesfield.ac.uk  

  • See website for updated information

Myerscough College Open Event

Myerscough College - www.myerscough.ac.uk

Preston campus

  • Saturday September 9th 9.45am - 12pm
  • Saturday October 7th 9.45am - 12pm
  • Saturday November 11th 9.45am - 12pm
  • Saturday December 9th  9.45am - 12pm

Parrs Wood Sixth Form Open Event

Parrs Wood Sixth Form www.parrswood.manchester.sch.uk

  • Saturday 14th October   10am  – 12pm

Poynton High School Sixth Form 

  •  See website for updated information

The Manchester College 

  A Level courses:-  
Shena Simon Campus  Thursday 28th September  5pm – 8 pm
  Vocational courses:-  
Shena Simon Campus  Thursday 5th October  5pm-8pm
Nicholls Campus  Thursday 5th October  5pm-8pm
Openshaw Campus  Thursday 5th October  5pm-8pm
Northenden Campus  Wednesday 4th October  5pm-8pm
Wythenshawe Campus  Wednesday 4th October  5pm-8pm
Harpurhey Campus   Tuesday 3rd October  5pm-8pm
     
    10am arrival

Reaseheath College Open Event

Reaseheath College (see website for more dates) www.reaseheath.ac.uk

  • Tuesday 5th September - drop in 6pm – 8pm
  • Saturday 14th October 10am arrival
  • Saturday 11th November 10am arrival
  • Saturday 2nd December 10am arrival
  • Saturday 20th January 2018 10am arrival
  • Saturday 10th February 2018 10am arrival

Salford City College campus Open Event

Salford City College campus (Pendleton Sixth Form Centre)                                        

Dronfield Road, Salford M6 7FR

  • Wednesday 18 October 5.30pm – 8.30pm
  • Saturday 25 November 10.30am-2pm
  • Wednesday 21 March 2018 Wednesday 21 March 2018

Stockport College Open Event

Stockport College

http://www.stockport.ac.uk/

We would advise looking at our website’s homepage for updates as these

would be advertised as alerts or on our moving banner: http://www.stockport.ac.uk/

  • Wednesday 4th October  3.30pm-8pm
  • Wednesday 15th November  3.30pm-8pm
  • Wednesday 7th February 2018  3.30pm-8pm
  • Wednesday 27th June  3.30pm-8pm

Trafford College -West Timperley WA14 5PQ

http://www.trafford.ac.uk/16-18-courses 

  •  Tuesday 6th February 2018 - both sites 5pm-8pm
  • Thursday 19 April 2018 - both sites 

Trafford College - Stretford M32 0XH

  •  Thursday 28 September - both sites  5pm-8pm
  • Saturday 4 November - both sites 10am – 2pm

UTC @ Mediacityuk Open Event

UTC @ Mediacityuk www.utcmediacityuk.org.uk

  • Monday 30th October 5pm-7pm

William Hulme's Grammar School Sixth Form

http://www.whgs-academy.org

  •  Thursday 9th November 5pm-7pm 

Wilmslow High School

http://www.wilmslowhigh.com 

  •  Wednesday 1st November 6pm-8pm

Xaverian College

http://www.xaverian.ac.uk

  •  Saturday 7th October 10.30am - 2pm
  • Sunday 15th October 10.30 am to 2pm

Useful lINKS 

Careers Fair 2016 

On Monday 3rd October Hazel Grove High School hosted a careers fair for year 10-13 students, with over 20 different sixth forms, colleges, apprenticeship providers and universities in attendance.

The day was a great success with students gaining an insight into different post 16 options. Both Manchester universities were in attendance and reported lots of student interest in a wide range of degree courses on offer. The Army stall was also inundated with lots of interest from our year 10 students. A good number of Hazel Grove Sixth Form applications were completed on the day with positive feedback received.